need to enter empathy details every time i restart my computer

Asked by Nimit Shah on 2012-07-18

Everytime I restart my computer I have to again add all my account details to empathy. The data is saved through the session even if I kill empathy.
  I am using Ubuntu 11.10.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu empathy Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2012-07-18
Last reply:
2012-07-21

Try deleting the empathy config folder, reboot then reset it up. May help

Nimit Shah (nimit-svnit) said : #2

Hi actionparsnip,
   I tried your suggestion but unfortunately it did not work.

On 07/18/2012 08:41 PM, actionparsnip wrote:
> Your question #203498 on empathy in Ubuntu changed:
> https://answers.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/empathy/+question/203498
>
> Status: Open => Answered
>
> actionparsnip proposed the following answer:
> Try deleting the empathy config folder, reboot then reset it up. May
> help
>

Bilal Shahid (s9iper1) said : #3

remove empathy and ids and password also from seahorse and than shut down and login again than see what happen may be it helps .

Paul Coene (pcoene1) said : #4

This does not help. I have the exact same problem. After every reboot, empathy treats me like a new user.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Nimit Shah for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.