VM

Auto archive the entire folder

Asked by René on 2012-03-01

Apparently vm-8.2.0b double checks if the user really wants to archive when invoking vm-auto-archive-messages. Is there a way to prevent this behavior?

The reason I'm asking this is that I call vm-auto-archive-messages within vm-arrived-messages-hook and always get the
question "Auto archive the entire folder? ", and thus have to hit the `y' key too often.

--
Rene

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Solved
For:
VM Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Solved by:
Uday Reddy
Solved:
2012-03-04
Last query:
2012-03-04
Last reply:
2012-03-03
John Hein (xpqheqdvq4) said : #1

Try the vm-confirm-for-auto-archive variable.

René (jlr-0) said : #2

Such a variable would be most welcome (vm-confirm-for-auto-archive) but I can't seem to find it in the 8.2.0b release.

--
Rene

John Hein (xpqheqdvq4) said : #3

Indeed, it was added after the 8.2.0b release. It'll be in 8.2.0

It was added here...

http://bazaar.launchpad.net/~vm/vm/8.2.x/revision/1313

You could patch your local copy with that changeset.

Best Uday Reddy (reddyuday) said : #4

I am also changing the code base so that confirmation is asked for only when
auto-archive is invoked interactively. I will get the next beta release out
as soon as I get a chance.

Cheers,
Uday

René (jlr-0) said : #5

Ok.

Thanks.

--
Rene