Why can't I delete a directory in Ubuntu One?

Asked by Sean McNeil on 2009-10-23

When I delete a directory with all its contents in my "Ubuntu One" directory in Nautilus, it doesn't seem to want to sync with the cloud service. If I log into one.ubuntu.com and look, the contents are still there. If I click on the directory under "My Files", then click on the trash icon and confirm the dialog, the directory is never deleted. It contains several subdirectories which I've tried to traverse down to and often times I get the little animated sync that spins forever next to a selected directory.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu ubuntuone-client Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2009-10-23
Last reply:
2009-10-23
Fabio M. Panico (fbugnon) said : #1

Hi Sean,

I try to reproduce this but could not. I can delete folders with or without files, and after sync is finished they will not show up in the web-interface.

Does this happens with only one specific folder or with any folder?

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Sean McNeil for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.