UbuntuOne folder rights change after sync.

Asked by Andreas Georgiadis on 2012-07-21

Hello,

I changed the rights of all my folders, except the ones in Public, so other users won't be able to access them, but I noticed that the UbuntuOne folder doesn't keep the settings after it synchronizes again (e.g. after a system restart) thus making the folder accessible (rights tab > others > folder/file access: "nothing", or what it is written in the English version of the OS, reverts back to "read-only". I have to wait for it to sync (not necessarily) and then alter the rights again.

Please consider it.

Best regards,

Andreas

P.S.

It may be relevant with Bug #476820, as far as the settings is concerned.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu ubuntuone-client Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2012-07-21
Last reply:
2012-07-22

I suggest you report a bug but cite the other one as possibly related

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Andreas Georgiadis for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.