How to disable "Save password" for PPTP when using the networkmanager

Asked by netdata on 2011-11-08

I liked the Maverick release in regards to the VPN setup. When no password was filledin it asked for a password each time I try to login. Handy because I need to enter a unique ID each time via a VASCO key.

Since Oneiric I need to clear the password each time I want to connect to the VPN so I can enter the correct one. Although there is nowhere a checkbox to be seen that sets save password (like in the previous version) it does it anyhow. Is this a bug (or was the previous way to do it a bug)?

Is there a setting I missed? It seems something in the network manager.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Open
For:
Ubuntu gnome-nettool Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2011-11-08
Last reply:

Is no one affected by this issue?

I am having the same issue here.

Paco Bordallo (pakomakako) said : #3

Me too. The first part of the password is the same all the time but the second part comes from an external device.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask netdata for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.