What happens when i disable firefox (en-GB) 3.0.3?

Asked by mayan on 2010-08-07

When I open my computer, I am greeted with this box saying there are 2 add-ons. Then there is this: firefox (en-GB) 3.0.3. and there's this disable thing. what happens when I will click disable? Why does this box appear on my screen anyway? Is this an upgrade or something?

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu firefox-3.0 Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2010-08-07
Last reply:
2010-08-07

Can you give a screenshot please. Use photobucket or imageshack to host it. Have you considered upgrading to 3.6?

I think that you are seeing the language packs. Nothing special should happen if you disable en-GB (except if you have other languages installed).

However it seems to me that you are running an old version of Ubuntu/Firefox. I strongly suggest you to do an upgrade to get the latest software.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask mayan for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.