Deleted printer always rediscovered and added automatically.

Asked by Jacques on 2021-02-10

In Ubuntu desktop, in the printers settings is listed a printer that does not belong to me. When I delete this printer, the system tells me that it was successfully deleted. But few seconds after, I have a notification at the top of the screen telling me that the same printer had been discovered and aded. How can I delete a printer for good when I do not want to use it on Ubuntu? Thank you.

This is Ubuntu 20.04.1 LTS, Desktop.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2021-02-10
Last reply:
2021-02-11
Brian Murray (brian-murray) said : #1

Thank you for taking the time to report this issue and helping to make Ubuntu better. Examining the information you have given us, this does not appear to be a bug report so we are closing it and converting it to a question in the support tracker. We understand the difficulties you are facing, but it is better to raise problems you are having in the support tracker at https://answers.launchpad.net/ubuntu if you are uncertain if they are bugs. You can also find help posting your problem in the support forum of your local Ubuntu's community http://loco.ubuntu.com/ or asking at http://askubuntu.com. For help on reporting bugs, see https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ReportingBugs.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Jacques for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.