lock installed version option

Asked by tazthecat on 2009-09-30

I have installed mail-notification manually because it has enabled the ssl feature, the repository version doesn't have ssl enabled.

when ever I want to update it always want to update mail-notification, is there a way to lock this version so it doesn't update?

In synaptic I have this version locked.

I hope this will become a feature in future releases.

Thanks

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Solved
For:
Ubuntu Tweak Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Solved by:
Ding Zhou
Solved:
2009-10-04
Last query:
2009-10-04
Last reply:
2009-10-04
Best Ding Zhou (tualatrix) said : #1

If there's a simple and easy-to-use interface to let user lock their application's version, it will be useful. Thanks for your idea.
I will try to implement this feature in the future release. Convert to bug report.

tazthecat (tazthecat) said : #2

Thanks TualatriX, that solved my question.