Double entry - one upload

Asked by Steven De Baets

Hi everybody,
Last week I uploaded a dutch brochure, and while I only uploaded it once, it appears twice on the site.
Is it safe to remove one or would everything get lost in the process?
Regards,
Steven.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Solved
For:
SpreadUbuntu Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Solved by:
Evan Boldt
Solved:
Last query:
Last reply:
Revision history for this message
Best Evan Boldt (echowarp) said :
#1

This has been a persistent issue with the multilingual module.

If you look at the node ID when you click edit, they are the same node ID, meaning if you delete one, it will delete both.

If you uploaded it last week, I should have it in my D6 version, where this bug should no longer exist.

Revision history for this message
Steven De Baets (stevendebaets) said :
#2

Okay Evan, than I think we can close this one as you answered the question; I was just worried I did something wrong in posting.
Steven.

Revision history for this message
Steven De Baets (stevendebaets) said :
#3

Thanks Evan Boldt, that solved my question.

Revision history for this message
Monica Phillpa (monicaphillpa) said :
#4

This post of Double entry - one upload is so intellectual and double minded for the musician or guitarist but there are also very beneficial and creative VFM SEO Services USA, https://vfmseo.com available for the best performances in USA.