Does file permission/ownership after backup as admin remain the same?

Asked by Panagiotis on 2015-10-22

Does file permission/ownership after backup as admin remain the same?
More specific:
If backup a file as admin with ownership USER1 when restore it the ownership remains to USER1 or change to root?

Thanks

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
sbackup Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2015-10-22
Last reply:
2016-03-14
Launchpad Janitor (janitor) said : #1

This question was expired because it remained in the 'Open' state without activity for the last 15 days.

Sorry for the delay.

The owner ship is kept to USER1.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Panagiotis for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.