How do I stop rhythmbox/ubuntuone from re-downloading files if I move them outside the syncing location?

Asked by Gert on 2010-04-07

My rhythmbox library lies into ~/Music which is the mount point for another partition (FAT32 for windwos sharing); now if I move the purchased music outside the synicing location (.ubuntuone/...) rhythmbox tries to re-download them every time I access the store. How can I prevent this from happening? (I don't want to have two copies of the same music in my rhythmbox library). Deleting them from the web interface didn't help...
Thanks

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Ubuntu One for Rhythmbox Edit question
Assignee:
Stuart Langridge Edit question
Last query:
2010-04-07
Last reply:
2010-04-20
Whiteboard:
Assigning to Stuart since I'm not sure how to answer this one.
Stuart Langridge (sil) said : #1

Thanks for your question! This is a known issue; songs that you have downloaded and since deleted or moved elsewhere should not download again. Instead, they should be displayed in My Downloads with a message saying something like "you have downloaded this song and since deleted it; would you like to download it again?". This issue is being worked on!

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Gert for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.