Deactivated account

Asked by Szávics Dániel on 2017-09-05

Somehow my Launcpad ID changed to "name-deactiveatedaccount" and i don't know why because I did not deactivate my account.
If I change back my ID will I lose all progress? Will my name stay in the Credits in Release Notes where I already am?

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Solved
For:
Launchpad itself Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Solved by:
Colin Watson
Solved:
2017-09-06
Last query:
2017-09-06
Last reply:
2017-09-05
Best Colin Watson (cjwatson) said : #1

The account seems to have been deactivated before we started keeping an audit log of account status changes, so unfortunately I can't give you any information on why this happened.

Anyway, if you rename your account then any references on launchpad.net will automatically remain intact, but if there are any links to Launchpad pages under your user from external sites then you'll have to update those manually.

Thanks Colin Watson, that solved my question.