Can you completely remove my account and all of my information from Launchpad?

Created by Māris Fogels on on 2010-02-18
Keywords:
disable close delete purge account user
Last updated by:
Māris Fogels on on 2010-02-19

No, accounts can not be completely purged from Launchpad. Some small traces will remain, such as the account name.

Unfortunately is it is not possible to completely remove one's account information from the system. A tiny bit of basic information, your username and display name, remain. They are needed to display in conversation threads: bugs you filed, questions you answered. After your account has been deactivated, no information will be visible beyond that.