How do I clear my chat history

Asked by PanzerOceania on 2008-02-16

awhile ago I turned my history on so I could go back and read past conversations, but whenever I open a chat window with a friend it opens our entire chat history at the same time and takes an extremely long time to open on my computer. Is there anyway I could delete my chat history, or store it so it doesn't open when I start chatting?

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Kopete Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2008-02-16
Last reply:
2008-02-18

Yes, you actually can.
Go to Settings -> Configure Plugins -> History and disable the "Show chat history in new chats " option.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask PanzerOceania for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.