Why do you change modify times for every task upon open

Asked by Jimi Damon on 2015-09-18

I'm playing around with a Git backup idea for GTG that I can use with Dropbox.

The problem is that everytime GTG opens, it updates the timestamp of every single task even if I just open GTG and then close it.

This seems a bit excessive and makes for a near impossibility for doing version control.

Just trying to find out if I can disable this.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
Getting Things GNOME! Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2015-09-18
Last reply:
2015-09-18
Izidor MatuĊĦov (izidor) said : #1

Hi Jimi,

I'm sorry. The behaviour you describe is the current implementation and yes it is problem. There is no way how to disable this feature. If you want to fix it, patch would be welcomed.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Jimi Damon for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.