Does upload also delete?

Asked by Andrew Schulman on 2008-09-28

The description of upload says that it uploads relevant changes. Does that mean that if a file has been removed from the source tree since the last upload, then on upload it will be removed from the remote server? In other words, the working tree on the remote host is brought fully into sync with the repository?

It seems that this is what upload should do, but it doesn't exactly say it anywhere.

Thanks,
Andrew.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
bzr Upload plugin Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2008-09-28
Last reply:
2009-02-10
Vincent Ladeuil (vila) said : #1

Your impression is right.
bzr-upload handles a remote copy of your local working tree, including creation/rename/deletion of directories of files, in addition to the modifications of the files themselves, i.e. every operation recorded by bzr *is* reflected to your remote working tree.

One caveat is that information not handled by bzr isn't, either, reflected to you working tree.

Only the permissions bits for group and other (in the Unix terminology) are not handled, so far.

Thanks for your feedback, I'll update the doc to make it more obvious.

Vincent Ladeuil (vila) said : #2

Online help has been updated as part of fix for bug #275538

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask Andrew Schulman for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.