Upgrading BleachBit 2.2.0,0 to 3.0 Do I Remove Old Version?

Asked by jaack on 2019-12-21

I have BleachBit (BB) 2.2.0.0 on Win 8.1 laptop. Should I remove this old version to upgrade to version 3.0? Version 2.2.0.0 does NOT have an uninstaller nor does BB show in Windows Apps and Features as installed software.

Question information

Language:
English Edit question
Status:
Answered
For:
BleachBit Edit question
Assignee:
No assignee Edit question
Last query:
2019-12-21
Last reply:
2019-12-21
Andrew Ziem (ahziem1) said : #1

Yes, it's best to uninstall. If it is installed, there should be an uninstaller. I don't know of a way to install without an uninstaller.

One thing to try is to run the 3.0 installer. If it detects a previous version is uninstalled, it will have you uninstall it.

Can you help with this problem?

Provide an answer of your own, or ask jaack for more information if necessary.

To post a message you must log in.